LawLibGuides: Community Development and Entrepreneurship Clinic: Resources: Business Treatises & Forms

Westlaw Forms

West's Legal Forms: Business Organizations with Tax Analysis
Analysis and forms related to the start up, formation, and operation of various legal entities, including corporations, partnerships, LLCs, and single-owner companies.
Westlaw: Business Transaction Solutions
Analysis and forms related to business transactions. For example, Part III covers Formation and Operation of Business Entities, Part IV covers Product Development and Commercialization, Part V covers Business Transactions, and Part VI covers Financing.
Westlaw: Nichols Cyclopedia of Legal Forms
Nichols Cyclopedia is an encyclopedia that has a collection of more than 230 transactional legal chapters with related analysis and forms.
Westlaw: Forms for Small Business Entities

Washington Business Law and Forms

Washington Business Entities by Stewart M. Landefeld; Eric A. DeJong; Matthew Le Master; Richard D. Ross
Call Number: Law Reserve KFW213.L36
ISBN: 0327163984
Publication Date: 2005-01-01
The treatise and corresponding forms cover aspects of creating, maintaining, and dissolving business enterprises in Washington, including corporations, general and limited partnerships, and limited liability companies.

Washington Business Entities: Laws and Forms is also available online through LexisAdvance.

Washington Partnership and Limited Liability Company Deskbook by WSBA
Call Number: LAW-Reserve KFW207.W37
ISBN: 9780881293357
Publication Date: 2010
A complete reference source on LLCs, LLPs, general partnerships, and limited partnerships that will be useful to Washington practitioners with varying levels of experience. It provides comprehensive treatment of the substantive Washington law governing these types of entities, with citations to controlling statutes and cases and useful practice tips. It also includes commentary (including state and federal tax issue commentary), and sample agreements.

Washington Partnership and Limited Liability Company Deskbook is also available online through CasemakerX's Casemaker Libra. If you don't have a CasemakerX account yet, sign up for free using your seattleu.edu email address.