Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Preemption Checking using Indexes of Legal Articles
Preemption Checking using Full-text Sources for Legal Articles
Historical and selected current coverage of major law journals. Also contains the Federal Register, Treaties, United States Reports, United States Attorney General Opinions, and selected historical law books considered "legal classics." Also provides access to the U.S. Congressional Documents Collection featuring the bound and daily versions of Congressional Record, its three predecessor titles, and other important congressional material and the U.S. Federal Agency Library of selected agency decisions.
A comprehensive collection of primary and secondary legal research materials that includes federal, state and limited foreign case law, court rules, statutory and regulatory materials, digests, reference publications, and full text legal periodicals, newsletters, newspapers, and publications; also other non-legal topical reference aids, indexes, digests, and full text periodicals, newsletters and newspapers are included.
An extensive collection of legal resources, news, business and public record information.
Preemption Checking Non-Law Articles
If your note, comment or paper has an interdiscipliary slant, it is important to search topical databases beyond the legal field. Use the Lemieux Library database guide to get started looking for articles that could preempt your topic.