Jump To: A | B | C | E | F | J | L | N | O | P | R | S | U | W | #
A
Administrative Law
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
If you have any difficulty locating or utilizing the resources below, please contact a reference librarian.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
If you have any difficulty locating or utilizing the resources below, please contact a reference librarian.
Appellate Practice in Washington
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with questions involving appellate procedure in Washington.
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with questions involving appellate procedure in Washington.
C
Catalog Help
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Tips on how to search the library's holdings for books, eBooks, digital records, images, periodicals, and more.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Tips on how to search the library's holdings for books, eBooks, digital records, images, periodicals, and more.
Check it Out: Movies at the Law Library
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Browse selected legally related feature films you can check out from the law library.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Browse selected legally related feature films you can check out from the law library.
Civil Procedure
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with questions involving civil procedure.
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with questions involving civil procedure.
Commercial Law and the Uniform Code
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with a commercial law issue.
- Last Updated Nov 1, 2012
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with a commercial law issue.
Community Property
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Washington's community property law is the primary focus of this research guide. Legal information of a general nature on the topic can be found under the general materials tab.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Washington's community property law is the primary focus of this research guide. Legal information of a general nature on the topic can be found under the general materials tab.
Corporations
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with a legal issues involving corporations.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with a legal issues involving corporations.
E
Exam Taking Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
The law library provides many materials that may assist you as you prepare for exams.
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
The law library provides many materials that may assist you as you prepare for exams.
F
Federal Legislative History Research
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
These resources and materials can be used to begin a legislative history research project. If you have any difficulty locating or utilizing the resources below, please contact a reference librarian.
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
These resources and materials can be used to begin a legislative history research project. If you have any difficulty locating or utilizing the resources below, please contact a reference librarian.
Finding Study Aids
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
The law library subscribes to five major study aid series. Remember, study aids are just that: aids to your regular study. They are not a substitute for attending class and reading required material!
- Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
The law library subscribes to five major study aid series. Remember, study aids are just that: aids to your regular study. They are not a substitute for attending class and reading required material!
First-Year Law Student Resource Guide
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
In this guide we have selected a few of our favorite resources for first year law students.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
In this guide we have selected a few of our favorite resources for first year law students.
J
Journal Staff Legal Research Guide
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide is designed to assist law journal staff through the process of selecting topics, writing, editing and cite checking law review articles.
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2013
This guide is designed to assist law journal staff through the process of selecting topics, writing, editing and cite checking law review articles.
L
Law Library Locations
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
The Seattle University Law Library collection is distributed on four floors. Find the location of specific materials in the catalog.
- Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
The Seattle University Law Library collection is distributed on four floors. Find the location of specific materials in the catalog.
Law School Insight, Humor, and Inspiration
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2012
A collection of books and other resources available at the law library. Originally compiled by Kara Phillips, Associate Director/Collection Development Librarian.
- Last Updated Oct 14, 2012
A collection of books and other resources available at the law library. Originally compiled by Kara Phillips, Associate Director/Collection Development Librarian.
Locating Past Exams
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Preparing for finals? Some students find it helpful to look at old exams that are kept in the library.
- Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Preparing for finals? Some students find it helpful to look at old exams that are kept in the library.
N
New Student Information
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
So you’re starting law school. You’ve got a lot of things on your mind. Here are the essential things you need to know about the law library.
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
So you’re starting law school. You’ve got a lot of things on your mind. Here are the essential things you need to know about the law library.
O
On-Line Indian Law Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Developed by Lacey Peterson, former intern, and Lupe Ceballos, attorney at the Seattle University School of Law Center for Indian Law and Policy
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Developed by Lacey Peterson, former intern, and Lupe Ceballos, attorney at the Seattle University School of Law Center for Indian Law and Policy
P
R
Reprographic Options for Law Students
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Information on photocopying, scanning, and faxing options for Seattle University law students.
- Last Updated Jun 19, 2012
Information on photocopying, scanning, and faxing options for Seattle University law students.
Researching Legal Careers
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide to finding information on legal careers in many areas of the law
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
A guide to finding information on legal careers in many areas of the law
S
Secured Transactions
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2012
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with a question involving a secured transaction.
- Last Updated Oct 28, 2012
This research guide is not intended to be comprehensive, but rather will list some of the major sources of law in the area and a variety of tools for the researcher to use when confronted with a question involving a secured transaction.
Solo and Small Firm Practice Resources
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This bibliography was originally prepared by Seattle University School of Law student Katie Merrill Brown in consultation with librarians Barbara Swatt Engstrom and Kara Phillips to complement the Solo Practice Exhibit (May 2005).
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
This bibliography was originally prepared by Seattle University School of Law student Katie Merrill Brown in consultation with librarians Barbara Swatt Engstrom and Kara Phillips to complement the Solo Practice Exhibit (May 2005).
W
Washington Legislative History Research
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
These resources and materials can be used to begin a legislative history research project. If you have any difficulty locating or utilizing the resources below, please contact a reference librarian.
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2013
These resources and materials can be used to begin a legislative history research project. If you have any difficulty locating or utilizing the resources below, please contact a reference librarian.
